You are His

I have been staring at this blank screen trying to find the words to share. There is so much that I could put in this post. I could write about this past Wednesday – the emotions and uncertainty unfolding in the ultrasound room. I could write about sitting by a phone in a small waiting room as we had been told the doctor needed to talk with us. I could write about the heart wrenching phone call that shared unthinkable news. I could write about the hours we spent in the perinatologist’s office. I could write about the tear-filled conversations with multiple doctors and counselors. I could write about every piece of medical information we’ve poured over the past few days. There’s so much I could write about… but there is really only one thing that needs to be shared:

We are parents to another beautiful girl. Her name is Celia Grace Cinnamon. For reasons we will never understand, she is going to be with her Father in Heaven.¬†Our hearts ache, yet we trust in God’s promises.

“You’re beautiful, You’re beautiful

You are made for so much more than all of this

You’re beautiful, You’re beautiful

You are treasured, you are sacred, you are His

You’re beautiful.”

-MercyMe

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You are His

  1. Celia was going to be my name until 2 days before I was born my mom saw “Kristin” in some movie credits. Clearly God was saving the name for a much more important and special little girl. I love that her name means, “Heaven.” It’s perfect. She is perfect.

  2. Robin says:

    Jana – my heart broke to read this. I am so sorry. Prayers to you and your family in honor of baby Celia.

  3. Liz says:

    I am keeping your whole family in my prayers constantly. I wish I could take away the pain of the last week, but I know that you know God is walking with you in this pain. Celia Grace, child of God and Jana and Dan, you are loved and treasured.

  4. lanswyfte says:

    I’m so very sorry to hear this! I’m a new follower of yours on Twitter, and just ventured onto your blog today. I pray that you and your family will be blessed with the loving support you need to get through this sorrowful time.

  5. Aunt Jeanne says:

    So sorry to hear this – will keep you all in my prayers.

  6. Kelly says:

    All children are miracles – even the ones that don’t get to be here for long. (I saw this quote this morning and cried because of how true and beautiful it is). Dan, Jana, Sadie & Celia – you are surrounded by God’s presence. We love you!

  7. Barb says:

    Heartbreaking and beautifully written. I haven’t stopped praying for you and your family, Jana.

  8. Jamie Shepard says:

    Jana, you and your family have been in my prayers. One of my best friends just endured the loss of her baby boy at 21 weeks. Draw your strength from the Lord. He is faithful and has an ultimate plan for us all. Sending hugs across the miles from MO.

  9. Kelly Bonasera says:

    There are no words Jana & Dan except to say that you are both in my prayers. Celia is a beautiful name and she will always live on in your hearts.

  10. Tim and Deb Krieg says:

    Jana, Dan and Sadie,
    Our thoughts and prayers continue to be with all of you and to your extended families. At times like these the right words never come to express the depth of our feelings for you and for what you are experiencing. Thankfully, “the Spirit helps us in our weakness for we do not know how to pray as we ought, but God’s Spirit intercedes with sighs too deep for words”. We trust that our love for all of you is present through our presence. May we all find comfort in knowing that in her short life, Celia has been blessed to know and experience the deep love of her parents, her sister, her grandparents and scores of other relatives and friends and that she will pass instantly into the arms of our loving Savior, who has a depth of love that is above our comprehension, for all eternity, where she will be waiting with great anticipation to the day when she will once again be joined with you, her marvelous family. We entrust all of you into the loving arms of our God and Father, the God of all consolation, who “consoles us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to console those who are in any affliction with the consolation with which we ourselves are consoled by God.” Peace, comfort and love to all of you.

  11. Oh, I am so very very sorry. I have journeyed on that same path, and there’s no hurt like it. Crying with and for you tonight, and lifting you, beautiful one, up to Him.

Leave a Reply

