Capturing the Moments

I recently took up a new hobby–digital scrapbooking. As I have been sifting through thousands of pictures, I realize how few pictures I have of me and Sadie. I am usually the one holding the camera, taking the pictures, capturing the moments.

I’m always too critical of how I look in pictures. Was it a good hair day? Should I have been sucking it in more? Why did I wear THAT? And where the heck did that extra chin come from?

Oh well. Enough is enough.

I’ve made a point of handing the camera over to others the past couple of weeks… and I love that someone is there to capture these moments for me.

This entry was posted in Me, Sadie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

