Inspired

I’ve been an avid blog reader for the past couple of years.

It was not too long after my daughter was born that I found our local newspaper’s parenting blog, Cribsheet. I quickly found how blogs could serve as a source of information and guidance.

It was on Cribsheet that I first heard Matt Logelin’s story and was directed to his blog. His honest, raw emotion flowing onto the page. The beautiful images. I was hooked.

Matt’s blog directed me to another upon the heartwrenching news of Maddie Spohr’s passing. It hit me hard. My own daughter, also born prematurely, was born only a few days after Maddie. It was from this blog that I saw the benefits of blogging. The support that people give to one another. The way that blogging can so beautifully chronicle a person’s life.

Little by little, I was introduced to more blogs. Many much closer to home. I started regularly reading Liz’s blog when she was facing a pregnancy and delivery experience much like my own. It was from Liz that I became aware of the local community of bloggers in Minnesota.

I started reading Missy’s blog, Marketing Mama, and was energized by her weightloss journey. I also found Amanda from I am Baker and had the joy of getting to meet her in person when she agreed to bake cookies, cupcakes and a cake for a bridal shower I was throwing.

More friends started blogging and I started to feel like I was really missing out on something. Just tonight, while at a Bible Study picnic, Kirsten gave me that final nudge.

So here I am. What will I write about? My daughter, my husband, my family, my friends, my work, my church, my own weightloss journey, my cooking/baking wannabe skills, my attempt at photography. Who knows? We’ll see what comes.

I’ve been inspired.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Inspired

  1. Congratulations and WELCOME! So glad you’ve found a room to call your own. 🙂
    Looking forward to reading your thoughts about life, love and everything else.

    xoxo

  2. Liz says:

    Welcome to the club! It is addicting but so fun and worthwhile! 🙂 Good thing I’m updating my blog list soon, I’ll be sure to add you to the sidebar!

  3. Andi says:

    I’m very interested to read your blog and see more pictures of your beautiful daughter and the rest of your amazing family!

  4. Hubby says:

    Very nice blog honey!

  5. Robin says:

    Great blog – found you through Missy’s link. I’m new at this bloggity blog thing too – nice to see another newbie (though your site looks great already!). Welcome and enjoy!

  6. Kay says:

    Great post. Isn’t it great how one blog can connect you to another ? (and another and another…) There is a wonderful and supportive community near and far in blog land. It’s always good to know you’re not alone. Welcome aboard!

Leave a Reply

